Course Description:                                                          Basic Life Support for the Healthcare Provider

This course meets the guidelines of the American Heart Association.  Participants learn to recognize several life threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an AED, and relieve choking.  

  •  Most of our medical classes require this class as a prerequisite.  
  •  Online Basic Life Support classes will not be accepted.

Program Fee:  $50.00

This program fee includes a BLS card.  Prior to 48 hours of the class, there is a $5.00 administrative processing fee to request a refund.  No refunds within 48 hours of the class.

Spring Semester Schedule

Day of the week Date Time
Wednesday 12/13/2017 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 12/15/2017 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Saturday 12/16/2017 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Wednesday 1/10/2018 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 1/12/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Saturday 1/13/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Wednesday 1/17/2018 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 1/19/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Saturday 1/20/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Wednesday 1/24/2018 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday 1/27/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Wednesday 1/31/2018 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 2/2/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm
Saturday 2/3/2018 9:00 - 1:30 pm

            

How to get started?  

Several classes offered in the Spring 2018 Semester.  To register please come to the HOC office starting in mid November.  Then you would be able to click on the "Register" tab above, then "Online Registration" to register for available classes.